Bowden Bowley Cup

The Bowden Bowley Cup has been played since 2003 and began with the agreement of Russell Bowden, Bruce Bowley, and both the Grange Royals and Burnside hockey clubs to have a friendly cup between the clubs at a time when both were unsuccessful in their Premier League titles hopes.

The rivalry between Russell Bowden & Bruce Bowley began back in the 50s and 60s after the once invincible Grange team was beaten by the Burnside team and in commemoration of that a cup is played annually between the two top sides, the winner taking the trophy of the Bowden Bowley Cup for most games won on the day. 

Cup Winners

2023   2022   2021   2020   2019   2018  
??   Burnside Grange Royals Wasn't played due to Covid-19   Burnside Burnside  
2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2012  
Burnside   Burnside   Grange Royals  Burnside Burnside   Burnside  
2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006  
Burnside   Burnside   Burnside   Burnside   Burnside   Burnside  
2005   2004   2003              
Burnside Burnside Grange Royals          

We Support